Student Services

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar 2014/2015    download PDF copy

 

Fall Semester 14-15

Date

New student Orientation

From Sun 24 Aug 2014

To Thur 28 Aug 2014

First Day of Classes

Sun 31 Aug 2014

End of Add & Drop Period

Thu 18 Sep 2014
Mount Arafat Day & Eid Al Adha*

From Sun 5 Oct 2014

To Tue 7 Oct 2014

Last day to withdraw with “W” Grade

Thu 16 Oct 2014

Islamic New Year

Sat 25 Oct 2014

UAE National Day

Mon 01 Dec 2014

Spring Pre-Registration

From Sun 9 Nov 2014

To Thu 20 Nov 2014

Final Exams Week

From Sun 14 Dec 2014

To Thur 18 Dec 2014

Final Grades Submission Deadline

Thur 25 Dec 2014

Gregorian New Year

Thur 01 Jan 2015

World Future Energy Summit 2015

From Tue 20 Jan 2015

To Thur 22 Jan 2015

Spring Semester 14-15

First Day of Classes

Sun 11 Jan 2015

Prophet’s Birthday

Sat 3 Jan 2015

End of Add & Drop Period

Thur 5 Feb 2015

Last day to withdraw with "W" Grade

Thur 5 March 2015

Summer & Fall Pre-Registration

From Sun 12 Apr 2015

To Thu 23 Apr 2015

Final Exams Week 

From Sun 10 May 2015

 To Thur 13 May 2015

Final Grades Submission Deadline 

Thur 21 May 2015

Israa Miaraj Night

Thur 14 May 2015

Summer Semester 14-15

First Day of Classes

Sun 07 Jun 2015

End of Add & Drop Period

Thur 11 Jun 2015

Last day to withdraw with "W" Grade

Mon 29 Jun 2015

 

Final Exams 

From Wed 5 Aug 2015

 To Thur 6 Aug 2015

Eid Al Fitr*

From Sat 19 July 2015

 To Mon 20 July 2015

Final Grades Submission Deadline

Thu13 Aug 2015